The Lagos District (LD) is the most vibrant and popular of all the districts of the Nigerian Railway Corporation.

The Lagos District (LD) was established on November 1st, 1977 and is the smallest of all the districts in terms of the distance it covers. The Lagos District has a narrow guage track distance of 91km, which comprises of 47km mainline from Iddo/Apapa to Ifaw Junction (FOJ); and 44km branch-line between Ifaw Junction (FOJ) and Idogo.

Lagos District (LD) has twenty-five (25) stations and is the major hub for mass and freight trains in Nigeria.

Lagos District also has the core function of running passenger and freight trains with the vision to provide efficient, affordable, reliable, widely connected and customer–oriented train services. Lagos District is now home to standard gauge trains that run from Lagos to Ibadan daily.


1.   Lagos–Ibadan Train Services: This train service originates from Mobolaji Johnson Station (MJS), Muritala Muhammad Way, Ebute-Metta Lagos State. Please check the train schedule for a trip that best suits your travel plan.

 2.   Mass Transit Trains: This train service originates from Iddo/Ijoko daily. Please check the MTT train schedule for your preferred option. Please note that this service is not available on weekends.

 3.   Freight Trains: Lagos District is in the business of hauling heavy duty materials and goods from major port terminals (such as Apapa port, APMT, ENL, ABTL, GDNL and many others) to different destinations. For more information regarding the freight trains, please contact:

Mrs Nkemdilim Chiazor

District Superintendent (DS)

Lagos District

Phone: +234 – 8037132459


Mrs Chidinma Mbah

Railway Port Representative (RPR)

Lagos District

Phone: +234 – 8035393956

 Lagos District Address

Address: Lagos District Headquarters

Ebute Metta Junction, Along Murtala Muhammad Way

Alagomeji, Yaba.

Phone: 012917579


Help Us Serve You Better
This is default text for notification bar