Nigerian Railway Corporation, Railway Stations Re-modelling.


The process for the engagement of the Private Sector Partners for 3 PPP initiatives has reached an advanced stage:

  • Remodelling and redevelopment of major railway stations to incorporate modern commercial outlets .
  • Supply and utilization of coaches and wagons; Provision of Warehousing; Proving of loading & unloading facilities and Logistics.
  • Railway Landed property Development
  • The Transaction Advisers have made substantial progress.

The Stations to be re-modelled are:

  1. Iddo Terminal Station, Lagos.
  2. Ebute Metta Station, Lagos.
  3. Ilorin Station, Kwara.
  4. Kaduna Junction Station, Kaduna.
  5. Kano Station, Kano.
  6. Enugu Station, Enugu.
  7. Port Harcourt Station, Rivers.
  8. Jos Station, Plateau.
  9. Gombe Station. Gombe